Help! SCIM failed to load

重复贴和参考价值不大的帖子,版主维护
回复
头像
nobuts
帖子: 32
注册时间: 2007-10-14 3:42
来自: Changchun, Hong Kong
送出感谢: 0
接收感谢: 0
联系:

Help! SCIM failed to load

#1

帖子 nobuts » 2007-10-20 22:33

After installing ATi video driver and xpl(for compiz-fusion), SCIM disappeared from the tray!

Then I reinstalled SCIM ,but it does not work.

Many other users have the same problem! Graphics driver shouldn't have anything with the input method, everything else is just working fine!
liangfaxiang
帖子: 48
注册时间: 2007-06-04 21:08
送出感谢: 0
接收感谢: 0

#2

帖子 liangfaxiang » 2007-10-21 6:11

& I try fcitx too.But even the fcitx can be loaded!
I will think about remove compizfusion and xgl ,if the problem is still there......
faif
帖子: 43
注册时间: 2005-04-25 6:08
送出感谢: 0
接收感谢: 0

#3

帖子 faif » 2007-10-21 8:45

应该是你升级的时候脚本被覆盖了:
检查:

/etc/X11/xinit/xinput.d/scim

我的是
XIM=SCIM
XIM_PROGRAM=/usr/bin/scim
XIM_ARGS="-d"
GTK_IM_MODULE=scim
QT_IM_MODULE=scim
DEPENDS="scim,scim-anthy|scim-canna|scim-chewing|scim-pinyin|scim-hangle|scim-prime|scim-skk|scim-tables-additional|scim-m17n|scim-uim|scim-tables-ja|scim-tables-ko|scim-tables-zh"
Free as in Freedom
liangfaxiang
帖子: 48
注册时间: 2007-06-04 21:08
送出感谢: 0
接收感谢: 0

#4

帖子 liangfaxiang » 2007-10-21 16:52

试下,但愿可以通过
头像
nobuts
帖子: 32
注册时间: 2007-10-14 3:42
来自: Changchun, Hong Kong
送出感谢: 0
接收感谢: 0
联系:

#5

帖子 nobuts » 2007-10-24 23:12

mine is the same as yours, but still can't use SCIM.....
头像
chattan
论坛版主
帖子: 3922
注册时间: 2007-07-11 20:59
送出感谢: 0
接收感谢: 0
联系:

#6

帖子 chattan » 2007-10-24 23:14

faif 写了:应该是你升级的时候脚本被覆盖了:
检查:

/etc/X11/xinit/xinput.d/scim

我的是
XIM=SCIM
XIM_PROGRAM=/usr/bin/scim
XIM_ARGS="-d"
GTK_IM_MODULE=scim
QT_IM_MODULE=scim
DEPENDS="scim,scim-anthy|scim-canna|scim-chewing|scim-pinyin|scim-hangle|scim-prime|scim-skk|scim-tables-
additional|scim-m17n|scim-uim|scim-tables-ja|scim-tables-ko|scim-tables-zh"
试试他的方法~~~
头像
ken085
帖子: 2447
注册时间: 2007-08-09 15:11
送出感谢: 0
接收感谢: 0

#7

帖子 ken085 » 2007-10-24 23:40

每当这种时候http://www.inputking.com/的作用就体现出来了……………… :lol:
XRRC VG FVZCYR & FGHCVQ!
头像
nobuts
帖子: 32
注册时间: 2007-10-14 3:42
来自: Changchun, Hong Kong
送出感谢: 0
接收感谢: 0
联系:

#8

帖子 nobuts » 2007-10-26 2:11

chattan 写了:
faif 写了:应该是你升级的时候脚本被覆盖了:
检查:

/etc/X11/xinit/xinput.d/scim

我的是
XIM=SCIM
XIM_PROGRAM=/usr/bin/scim
XIM_ARGS="-d"
GTK_IM_MODULE=scim
QT_IM_MODULE=scim
DEPENDS="scim,scim-anthy|scim-canna|scim-chewing|scim-pinyin|scim-hangle|scim-prime|scim-skk|scim-tables-
additional|scim-m17n|scim-uim|scim-tables-ja|scim-tables-ko|scim-tables-zh"
试试他的方法~~~
我都說了,我的跟他的一樣……沒有被覆蓋,怎麽辦?
头像
nobuts
帖子: 32
注册时间: 2007-10-14 3:42
来自: Changchun, Hong Kong
送出感谢: 0
接收感谢: 0
联系:

#9

帖子 nobuts » 2007-11-17 2:23

what should i do?
头像
nobuts
帖子: 32
注册时间: 2007-10-14 3:42
来自: Changchun, Hong Kong
送出感谢: 0
接收感谢: 0
联系:

#10

帖子 nobuts » 2007-12-18 6:39

what should I do in this situation?
is there an alternative input method that I can use under Ubuntu? e.g. other Chinese input method used in Debian systems?
ktu
帖子: 8
注册时间: 2007-04-29 14:24
送出感谢: 0
接收感谢: 0

#11

帖子 ktu » 2007-12-20 13:52

I got the same problem, but after following the instruction on this webpage, problem solved.

https://help.ubuntu.com/community/SCIM
头像
CLOCKWORKHEART
帖子: 635
注册时间: 2007-11-05 19:26
送出感谢: 0
接收感谢: 0
联系:

#12

帖子 CLOCKWORKHEART » 2007-12-28 12:53

I do exactly as the faif(The 3rd) says, and the IM icon shows up in the tray. Thank you!
回复

回到 “归档贴”