当前时区为 UTC + 8 小时



发表新帖 回复这个主题  [ 3 篇帖子 ] 
作者 内容
1 楼 
 文章标题 : unable to install avast
帖子发表于 : 2009-10-31 2:01 

注册: 2009-10-30 23:04
帖子: 26
送出感谢: 0 次
接收感谢: 0 次
I had unpacked the tar.gz file. the doc install file give the following message:

Installing from tarball
=======================

No installation is required, files in the bin/ can be run directly after
unpacking the .tar.gz archive. If you would like to integrate avast! into
your KDE or GNOME desktop, run

./lib/avast4workstation/share/avast/desktop/install-desktop-entries.sh install

from the place where you unpacked the archive. Run

./lib/avast4workstation/share/avast/desktop/install-desktop-entries.sh uninstall

to uninstall previously installed menu entries.

Please see the README file and man pages for more information how to use
the program.

but in the bin directory, that's only three files, avast, avastGUI and avast-update.
the content of the files are this like:

#!/bin/sh
#
# Execute avast! programs in safe environment.
#
# Variables affecting this script:
#
# AVAST_PREFIX ..... Sets prefix to avast! installation; default is to
# autodetect it and standard value is
# /usr/lib/avast4workstation.
# AVAST_FAILSAFE ... If set to "1", bundled version of GTK+ and X11
# libraries will be used even if there's system
# version available. Use in case of problems with GTK+.
#

PATH=/bin:/usr/bin:/usr/local/bin:$PATH
export PATH

# -----------------------------------------------------------------------
# Find avast! installation directory:
# -----------------------------------------------------------------------

if test -z $AVAST_PREFIX ; then
dirn=`dirname $0`
basen=`basename $0`
if test -d $dirn/../lib/avast4workstation ; then
AVAST_PREFIX=`cd $dirn/../lib/avast4workstation && pwd`
fi

if test ! -f $AVAST_PREFIX/lib/libavastengine-4.so.7 ; then
# try to resolve the symlink
file2=`ls -l $dirn/$basen | sed -e 's,.* -> \(.*\),\1,'`

if test -f "$file2" ; then
dir2=`dirname $file2`
if test -d $dir2/../../avast4workstation ; then
AVAST_PREFIX=`cd $dir2/.. && pwd`
fi
fi
fi

export AVAST_PREFIX
fi

# -----------------------------------------------------------------------
# Check the license key and VPS database for non-GUI users:
# -----------------------------------------------------------------------
..........

How can i install my avast? Thanks in advance!


页首
 用户资料  
 
2 楼 
 文章标题 : Re: unable to install avast
帖子发表于 : 2009-10-31 5:48 

注册: 2009-01-14 23:00
帖子: 499
送出感谢: 0 次
接收感谢: 0 次
You speak english right?
First sentence told you that "No installation is required"
Just run it,upgrade and scan.


页首
 用户资料  
 
3 楼 
 文章标题 : Re: unable to install avast
帖子发表于 : 2009-10-31 12:33 

注册: 2009-10-30 23:04
帖子: 26
送出感谢: 0 次
接收感谢: 0 次
wowtxp 写道:
You speak english right?
First sentence told you that "No installation is required"
Just run it,upgrade and scan.



Thanks! I said the bin directory under home/downloads/avast/avast4workstation-1.3.0/bin

Now, I checked the ./bin

but I found nothing named avast. I don't know how to run.

What's wrong? thanks!


页首
 用户资料  
 
显示帖子 :  排序  
发表新帖 回复这个主题  [ 3 篇帖子 ] 

当前时区为 UTC + 8 小时


在线用户

正在浏览此版面的用户:没有注册用户 和 1 位游客


不能 在这个版面发表主题
不能 在这个版面回复主题
不能 在这个版面编辑帖子
不能 在这个版面删除帖子
不能 在这个版面提交附件

前往 :  
本站点为公益性站点,用于推广开源自由软件,由 DiaHosting VPSBudgetVM VPS 提供服务。
我们认为:软件应可免费取得,软件工具在各种语言环境下皆可使用,且不会有任何功能上的差异;
人们应有定制和修改软件的自由,且方式不受限制,只要他们自认为合适。

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
简体中文语系由 王笑宇 翻译